USDA says NH farmers, others can get loans

Print More

The USDA is making disaster loans available for farmers in all of New Hampshire’s 10 counties because of crop losses and plant disease caused by excessive rain since June.

The loans also are available to counties contiguous to New Hampshire. They include Oxford and York counties in Maine; Caledonia, Essex, Orange, Windham and Windsor counties in Vermont; and Essex, Franklin, Middlesex and Worcester counties in Massachusetts.

Farmers in the counties are eligible for low-interest emergency loans from the Department of Agriculture’s Farm Service Agency. Farmers have eight months to apply.

Comments are closed.