Three Vermont counties qualify for flood disaster assistance

Print More

The Federal Emergency Management Agency says three Vermont counties will qualify for disaster assistance from last week’s flooding.

Washington, Orange, and Windsor counties meet the requirements to receive federal disaster aid. The federal money will pay for repairs to roads, culverts and other public property.

FEMA is still evaluating Caledonia County.
Governor Jim Douglas must send a formal request to President Bush.

The Bush Administration will then determine how much aid the state will get.

Comments are closed.