Shumlin Appoints New House Members

Print More

Governor Peter Shumlin has announced his pick to fill a legislative seat held for 38 years by Representative Michael Obuchowski.

Matt Trieber, a member of the Rockingham Selectboard, will replace Obuchowski. Shumlin appointed Obuchowski commissioner of the state Department of Buildings and General Services.

Meanwhile, Waterbury Selectboard Chairwoman Rebecca Ellis will replace Representative Sue Minter in the House, as Minter moves on to be deputy secretary of transportation.

And Mark Woodward of Johnson will replace Representative Floyd Nease, who took a job as executive director of the Vermont Association for Mental Health.

Comments are closed.