6 Of 11 Vt. Senate Committees Get New Chairs

Print More

Six of the 11 committees of the Vermont Senate are getting new chairs.

The three-member Senate Committee on Committees announced the shakeup Thursday, removing Sen. Virginia Lyons from her long-time post chairing the Senate Natural Resources and Energy Committee and replacing her with Sen. Robert Hartwell.

In other changes, Sen. Kevin Mullin moves from the chair of the Education Committee to Economic Development, with Sen. Richard McCormack taking over at the Education Committee.

Sen. Robert Starr takes over the Agriculture Committee, Sen. Tim Ashe replaces Sen. Ann Cummings as chair of the Finance Committee and Sen. Margaret Flory takes over the Institutions Committee from Hartwell.

Comments are closed.