Sunday Bach for January 11th, 2009

Print More

Join us for part 1 of an interview and performance with Cellist Zuill Bailey, recorded LIVE in the VPR Performance Studio.

12:00 am
  • Cello Suite Number 5
  • Composer: JS Bach
  • Soloists: Zuill Bailey, Cello
  • CD/Album: Recorded LIVE at VPR
  • Record co./Cat #: Recorded LIVE at VPR
  • Note: LIVE Interview and Performance with Cellist Zuill Bailey,
7:00 am
  • Cantata Number 170, "Vergnügte Ruh', beliebte Seelenlust" "Contented Rest, Beloved Inner Joy"
  • Composer: JS Bach
  • Ensemble: Freiburg Baroque Orchestra
  • Soloists: Bernarda Fink, mezzo-soprano
  • Conductor: Petra Mullejans
  • CD/Album: Bach Solo Cantatas
  • Record co./Cat #: Harmonia Mundi/HMC 902016

Comments are closed.